Township Directory

Municipality Office Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM to 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Phone: 908-996-7071
Fax: 908-996-4196

Elected Officials 

Mayor Jim Kiernan Email: jkiernan@alexandrianj.gov

Deputy Mayor- Jay Arancio Email: jarancio@alexandrianj.gov 

Township Committee -Robert Mortara  Email: rmortara@alexandrianj.gov 

Township Committee- Chris Pfefferle Email: cpfefferle@alexandrianj.gov 

Township Committee- Tom Hudanish Email: thudanish@alexandrianj.gov 

Township Staff

Township Administrator/Clerk/Registrar/Board of Health Secretary/Recycling Coordinator/SWAC Representative
Michele Bobrowski (908) 996-7071 Ext. 210   Email: clerk@alexandrianj.gov 
 
Deputy Registrar-Marianna Voorhees- 908-996-7071 ext. 210 Email: construction@alexandrianj.gov 
 

Land Use Clerk-Leigh Gronau (908) 996-7071 Ext. 222  Email: landuse@alexandrianj.gov

CFO: Bill Pandos (908) 996-7071 Ext. 218  Email: CFO@alexandrianj.gov

Animal Control Services-Advanced Animal Control, LLC (609) 915-9013  Email: 

advancedaco@gmail.com

Emergency Management Coordinator- Dale Harding (908) 996-7071 leave message at Ext. 210 or email: clerk@alexandrianj.gov

Park/Rec Commission- Andrew Neihbur

Public Works Dept.-Greg Heiser (908) 996-2320 Email: DPW@alexandrianj.gov 

Tax Assessor-Laura Whitaker (908) 996-7071 ext. 217  Email: assessor@alexandrianj.gov
HOURS: Thursday Evenings 4:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Tax Collector- Kris Boxwell (908) 996-7071 Ext. 215     Email: collector@alexandrianj.gov
HOURS: Thursday Evenings from 5:00 PM  to 7:00 PM

Technical Assistant to the Construction Official - Marianna Voorhees (908) 996-7071 Ext. 211   Email: construction@alexandrianj.gov


Construction Official

Mark Farneski  (908) 996-7071 Ext. 213  Email: constructionofficial@alexandrianj.gov

Building Subcode

Kyle Smith   (908) 996-7071 Ext. 212  Email: building@alexandrianj.gov

Electrical Subcode

Keith Grabowski   (908) 996-7071 Ext. 219  Email: electrical@alexandrianj.gov

Fire Subcode

Sean Smith   (908) 996-7071 Ext. 214  Email: fire@alexandrianj.gov

Inspections are done on Tues/Thurs from 3-7 PM

Subcode Official Resident Late Night - Second and Fourth Thursday of Every Month from 5-7PM

Zoning Officer- Mike Mullin; remote please Email: zoning@alexandrianj.gov 

Fire Marshall- Mike Giannone (908) 612-3592
(Call to arrange smoke detector inspections)

Fire Companies: Bloomsbury, Kingwood, Milford, Pattenburg, Quakertown

Rescue Squads: Milford, Pattenburg, Quakertown

Court is located in Raritan Township, One Municipal Drive, Flemington, NJ 08822. The phone number is 908-782-8818/Fax: 908-806-6478. Hours: M-F 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM.